blogging what makes us jolly cross

  • 08:16:17 am on December 26, 2009 | 0
    Tags: , ,

    What/Who: My hubby, Gordon Ramsay & a 6kg turkey :-/

    Where/When: Our kitchen on Christmas Eve

    Event: Hubby has been under the weather recently and watching way too much food & cookery tv. He decided that Gordon Ramsay’s turkey basting method was fab and would make yummy tender turkey for Christmas dinner. He is unable to do this himself. Hmph.

    Please bear in mind, I am an ex-vegetarian who still hates eating flesh but is weak …..! I passionately hate preparing raw meat and struggle with a turkey anyway , especially digging for the giblets & neck *gulp*.

    But no! I had to force the cold, rubbery skin from the turkey’s dead flesh with my bare hands (ok not quite, thank god for latex gloves!) and rub butter and fresh herbs between the skin and the meat. Argh!

    It *was* the best turkey I’ve ever tasted, though so i’ve got over it now …! 😉

    Grrrometer: 3 repulsive. But nomnomnom!! 😉

     

Leave a comment